Listening Zone

Free trial

The Listening Zone allows IMJMusic students the chance to discover some great piano pieces: from elegant Classical tunes to modern compositions, all carefully selected from over twenty years of teaching, and performed by Ian M J Pickett.

Once you become a student you'll have access to over 400 recordings, catalogued according to difficulty across eight grades, and a separate Repertoire List with over 800 pieces providing further recommendations. As a prospective student, you can still explore some of the recordings available in the Listening Zone below - this will give you a chance to appreciate the styles and composers you're likely to encounter as you develop your piano skills.

(N.B. Only a limited number of pieces are available in the trial version and each piece is limited to a 30-second preview.  

IMJMusic provides friendly, expert tuition in piano, music theory, and accompaniment on a German grand piano housed in a dedicated teaching studio in Swindon

Where to find me:

2 Romney Way | Shaw Ridge

Swindon | Wiltshire | SN5 5QB


How to contact me:


07886 726128

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn